Park Staff

Year-Round James River Park Staff

Where would we be without the dedication of the James River Park staff? Certainly up a river without a paddle. If you’d like to say thank you, pick and dispose of any trash you see on your walk, hike, paddle or ride.

Nathan BurrellNathan Burrell

JRPS Park Superintendent
Nathan.Burrell@Richmondgov.com

Articles on Nathan:
Urban Views Weekly, 2008 (photo used with permission from Urban Views Weekly.)

Richmond picks new manager for James River Park system, Richmond Times Dispatch, April 30, 2013

Michael BurtonMichael Burton

Trails Manager for JRPS
Michael.Burton@Richmondgov.com

Q&A with JRPS trails manager Mike Burton, Richmond Times Dispatch, Sept. 6, 2013

 


Penelope DavenportPenelope Davenport

Outdoor Education Program Supervisor
Penelope.Davenport@ Richmondgov.com










Matt MasonMatthew Mason

Volunteer Coordinator Matthew.Mason@Richmondgov.com

 

 

 

  

Michael GeeMichael Gee

Operations Manager
Michael.Gee@Richmondgov.com

 

 

 

 

Josh Feola, Maintenance Manager
Josh.Feola@Richmondgov.com

Andrew AlliAndrew Alli

Maintenance Technician
Andrew.Alli@Richmondgov.com

 

 

 

 

James River Park Staff Emeritus

Ralph WhiteRalph White

Past JRPS Park Manager/Naturalist, retired January 2013

Articles on Ralph:
One with nature, Richmond Magazine, November 2006

Ralph White leads final tour along James River, Richmond Times Dispatch, Dec. 22, 2012

Outdoors: Ralph White leaving trail of legacy, Richmond Times Dispatch, Dec. 9, 2012

"Bruised and Bloody," Ralph White to retire, Style Magazine, Dec. 6, 2012

James River Park Manager to Retire, Richmond.com, Dec. 6 2012


James River Park System

4001 Riverside Drive
Richmond, VA 23225
804‐646‐8911

City Park Info

City of Richmond
Parks, Recreation and Community Facilities
900 E. Broad Street, Room 407
Richmond, VA  23219
(804) 646-5733
www.richmondgov.com/content/Parks
AskParkRec@richmondgov.com
Park Rentals: (804) 646-0036 or -0761